top of page

running on porridge returns (...again!)

Well, here I am again, 5 years after starting my blog and 4 years after my last post and I have decided to start again! Maybe it's lockdown getting me in the creative mood, I'm not sure, but I felt the desire to run, bake and write again so here we are!


I don't know what I expect this all to look like, I suppose I am just going to use it as a space to share what I've been up to, what I've been cooking in the kitchen and where I have been running.


I have been working from home this week, supporting online learning (I'm a primary school teacher 🙃) so I have really enjoyed the flexibility of being about to run/workout during my lunch break, and also having the time to cook healthy, filling meals. I don't know what that will look like the weeks that I am in school, but I have grand plans of meal prep and post-work runs, so watch this space!


My first run in months was down to the waterfront yesterday, a place that makes me feel both peaceful and alive. I always want to live by water, and luckily there's plenty of that down here! My plan is to take it as it comes, run easy, no pressure, just let myself enjoy it until I'm back to a place where it becomes my go-to stress reliever (as opposed to the hideous amounts of chocolate that is my current go-to, not ideal for someone who is lactose intolerant!).


Well, I'll stop rambling now, and leave you with a view from yesterday's run, I hope that you enjoy what I post!



You Might Also Like:
bottom of page